Call for AO CMF Europe and Southern Africa (ESA) Board member representing the Southeast subregion


26 April 2021

Apply now

The term of office of the current AO CMF ESA Board member Southeast, Stefano Fusetti, will end in June 2021. The AO CMF ESA Board is looking for a representative of the Southeast subregion, comprising Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican State. The election process for this position started and potential candidates who fulfill the eligibility criteria are invited to submit their applications by midnight Central European Time (CET) on May 16, 2021.

Eligibility criteria

To apply for this position, the candidate must fulfill the requirements provided in the job description. The AO CMF ESA Board position is suited to a highly motivated individual of professional repute and excellent scientific and clinical recognition, both within the subregion of practice and the Europe and Southern Africa region.

The applicant must be a resident of one of the countries in the Southeast subregion and be prepared to work in a multicultural environment with no travel restrictions within the region. She/he is expected to have the vision to contribute to the global AO CMF community and help the regional organization to set new standards in positioning AO CMF as a global leader in craniomaxillofacial surgery education and research.

The successful candidate will become a member of the AO CMF ESA Board for a three-year term (from July 2021 to June 2024). In this role, she/he will contribute to all board activities for AO CMF ESA, with a special focus on countries in the Southeast subregion.

Election process

Applications must be submitted by email to Regional Director AO CMF Diana Greiner at by midnight CET on May 16, 2021. The nomination committee will review all applications and, by end May 2021, select the candidates who fulfil the prerequisites.

The "first past the post" election mechanism with multiple rounds (runoffs) will be used. If a candidate achieves an absolute majority in any round, she/he will be the winner. The candidate with the least votes will be eliminated at each round. Another round will be carried out if no candidate achieves an absolute majority. 

Eligible voters

The electorate includes all voting members of the AO CMF ESA board, active AO CMF ESA faculty members with educational experience within the last five years from the Southeast subregion, voting members of any AO CMF global commission or task force (Community Development Commission (including Adjunct Members), Technical Commission, R&D Commission, Education Commission) who are residents in the Southeast subregion. Candidates running for election are ineligible to vote in the election. Each voting member has one vote.

The name of the elected member will be announced by June 2021. She/he is expected to assume the post in July 2021.

How to apply

Only applicants who fulfill the requirements provided in the job description and who submit the following documents will be considered for election: 

Eligible candidates must submit their completed application no later than midnight CET on May 16, 2021 to:

Diana Greiner
Regional Director AO CMF ESA 
AO Foundation / AO CMF
Clavadelerstrasse 8, 7270 Davos, Switzerland
Phone: +41 79 279 4304

All applications will be treated as strictly confidential. Please contact Diana Greiner directly with any questions.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.